Image of Sir Arthur Sullivan
society heading

The Sir Arthur Sullivan Society is a registered charity which aims to advance the education of the public in, and promote the performance of, the music of Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan (1842-1900) and other contemporaneous British composers, by means of the presentation of publications, recordings, lectures, concerts and other activities.

officers and committee

Mike Leigh

Alan Borthwick

Dr. Ian Bradley

Ronald Corp

Scott Hayes

Dr. David Russell Hulme

David Lloyd-Jones

David Lyle

David Mackie

Roderick Spencer

David Steadman


Martin T. Yates

Stephen Turnbull

William Parry

Librarian and Archivist
Robin Gordon-Powell

Stephen Turnbull

Membership Secretary
Doreen Harris

Sales Officer
Elaine Richardson

Committee Members
Chris O’Brien
Chris Richardson

Steve Skinner

Founded 1977

Registered Charity no. 274022